Author Topic: 997C SI sonar recording problem  (Read 2021 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline DiveExplorer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Joined: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 48
997C SI sonar recording problem
« on: October 03, 2011, 07:30:19 AM »
Can somebody tell me what is happening ?

The sonar is running fine and constant. Shallow depth, it should be no problem. It doesn't happen all the time, just sometimes.
It's like it loose bottom or the sonar records 0 (zero). I notice it only when I review my sonar recordings.

When I'm running the sonar, I change between sonar view often, could that be part of this problem ?
Could it be sometype of interference ? I had happen in diffrent types of boats.

It would be intresting if somebody else has ran into the same bug as I do, or have solution to this.

Regards.


Offline Rickard

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Joined: May 2009
  • location: Luleň Sweden
  • Posts: 504
  • Unit(s): 999, 981, M37, LowBird-1, LowBird-2
Re: 997C SI sonar recording problem
« Reply #1 on: October 03, 2011, 03:17:54 PM »
Hi,
I, and others too, have seen phenomena of a similar kind. I have not got spikes in the recordings, but sections with recording ranges far longer than the set range. This started to happen about a year ago, perhaps two years ago. There is no visible negative effect on image quality in my recordings. I have not heard of an explanation, but there is probably a bug in the later firmware updates.
Regards,
Rickard

Offline DiveExplorer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Joined: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 48
Re: 997C SI sonar recording problem
« Reply #2 on: October 04, 2011, 02:11:39 AM »
Hello Rickard and thank you

I was thinking of that also, some bug in the firmware. I cant remember when those "spikes" started to come. I know in the summer 2010 I was free of it.  What firmware I used then I don't know.



Offline DiveExplorer

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Joined: Sep 2011
  • Posts: 48
Re: 997C SI sonar recording problem
« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2011, 04:51:27 PM »
OK I have install an older firmware. I will give it a try. Maybe this bug came from that.


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
35 Replies
14558 Views
Last post April 13, 2012, 10:08:16 AM
by sonar2000
2 Replies
1348 Views
Last post September 16, 2013, 04:29:01 PM
by adriank
3 Replies
1565 Views
Last post June 26, 2014, 12:27:56 PM
by CamoHunter
5 Replies
3124 Views
Last post July 08, 2014, 08:53:41 AM
by rnvinc
12 Replies
1775 Views
Last post March 12, 2016, 02:37:16 PM
by Spd 135
4 Replies
1324 Views
Last post June 02, 2016, 01:04:32 PM
by bgathye
1 Replies
1065 Views
Last post June 29, 2016, 05:23:02 PM
by Bob B
4 Replies
1563 Views
Last post October 10, 2016, 04:04:29 PM
by rnvinc


SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal