Author Topic: 798ci hd depth settings  (Read 1275 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline tblshur

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Joined: Jan 2015
  • Location: eastern, ky
  • Posts: 19
  • Unit(s): 798ci hd si
  • Software: 7.120
798ci hd depth settings
« on: September 13, 2015, 09:43:53 PM »
my navionics chip map does not have the same contour depth as the depth reading on unit can i adjust it ? :)


Offline Beaulieu80

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Joined: Apr 2014
  • Location: Canada, Chicoutimi
  • Posts: 177
  • Unit(s): 798CXI HD SI COMBO
  • Software: 7.68
Re: 798ci hd depth settings
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2015, 08:53:40 AM »
no. if you want to exact reading with your map, you need LakeMaster map or AutoChart.

For as I know. third party map are not ass accurate since they have not beed updated for many years


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
7 Replies
4679 Views
Last post April 22, 2011, 11:04:47 AM
by Roddy
1 Replies
3993 Views
Last post July 01, 2011, 09:42:48 AM
by mchunter
15 Replies
20940 Views
Last post July 11, 2012, 04:54:29 PM
by Speedtroller
5 Replies
2221 Views
Last post May 19, 2014, 04:36:40 PM
by bigredeyebass
6 Replies
4324 Views
Last post October 25, 2014, 02:56:14 PM
by DiveExplorer
7 Replies
4395 Views
Last post December 19, 2014, 03:54:09 PM
by rnvinc
1 Replies
2035 Views
Last post June 21, 2015, 12:42:49 PM
by rnvinc
9 Replies
4014 Views
Last post October 15, 2015, 12:32:08 AM
by rnvinc


anything
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal