Author Topic: Changing Lake levels  (Read 2033 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline john h

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Joined: Jun 2009
  • Location: Australia
  • Posts: 29
  • Unit(s): 798cxi
Changing Lake levels
« on: June 24, 2014, 06:51:31 AM »
I posted a question in the Autochart section about how to manage data files and map creation to account for changing water levels in lakes http://forums.sideimagingsoft.com/index.php?topic=7502.0

Could Reefmaster allow easy re-creation of maps containing many data files, that were recorded at different lake levels, to produce a map to match a current water level?


Offline matt@reefmaster

  • Moderator
  • *
  • Joined: Mar 2010
  • Location: Sydney
  • Posts: 115
  • Unit(s): 997
  • Software: 4.75
Re: Changing Lake levels
« Reply #1 on: June 30, 2014, 02:37:01 PM »
Hi John,
I know that this has been answered over at our forum, but yes - we are adding a function to make it easy to adjust the overall level of a lake when exporting the map. Not sure yet when this will go live, but it's not a huge change so we should be able to get it into one of our periodic maintenance releases.
thanks,
Matt
ReefMaster - Waypoint Management and Underwater Mapping Software for Fishermen


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
3 Replies
2292 Views
Last post June 02, 2010, 07:37:31 PM
by dpirila
6 Replies
3800 Views
Last post March 19, 2012, 02:08:36 PM
by Humminbird_Greg
0 Replies
1340 Views
Last post April 09, 2012, 09:29:30 AM
by sonar2000
2 Replies
2947 Views
Last post September 12, 2012, 07:12:50 PM
by sonar2000
10 Replies
4932 Views
Last post February 22, 2013, 01:19:02 PM
by Blue68Camaro
4 Replies
2447 Views
Last post April 04, 2013, 10:52:41 AM
by Jim Jack
10 Replies
5831 Views
Last post June 27, 2014, 12:06:18 AM
by CamoHunter
4 Replies
2129 Views
Last post May 17, 2015, 12:28:49 AM
by MT-ED


anything
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal