Author Topic: Manually enter in GPS coordinates to HB 899ci HD SI  (Read 9454 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Kauz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Joined: May 2014
  • location: Iowa
  • Posts: 2
  • Unit(s): 899ci HD SI
Manually enter in GPS coordinates to HB 899ci HD SI
« on: May 31, 2014, 11:19:32 AM »
how do i convert or enter "NAD83 UTM Zone 15" coordinates into my HB 899? Map Datum is set on "WGS 84" that is the default setting. The position format is set at   dd*mm.mmm'

I have a paper map that i would like to enter the coordinates off of and enter them straight into the 899 if possible.

I sure could use some help with this been trying all day to figure this out.



Offline newkid4si

  • Charter Member
  • *
  • Joined: Mar 2010
  • location: Meadville PA. 16335
  • Posts: 794
  • Unit(s): 998c si
  • Software: v 5.70
Re: Manually enter in GPS coordinates to HB 899ci HD SI
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2014, 08:05:04 PM »
There are several GPS coordinate converters on the web. Here are three links. Hope this helps.

         http://boulter.com/gps/

         http://transition.fcc.gov/mb/audio/bickel/DDDMMSS-decimal.html

         http://www.earthpoint.us/convert.aspx

             Mike

Offline sfw1960

  • Bringer Of The 'Bird
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Joined: Jul 2010
  • location: White Cloud , MI
  • Posts: 421
    • http://www.michigan-sportsman.com/forum/member.php?u=3330
  • Unit(s): H10MSI G2N-H10MDI G2N-H12SI-H12MSI G2N
  • Software: v1.460 x 4
  • Accessories: AS GPS HS x2, I-Pilot Link, RC-1, RC-2
Re: Manually enter in GPS coordinates to HB 899ci HD SI
« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2014, 08:34:06 PM »
Yessir!

Good job Mike - that's the best way.

Offline Kauz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Joined: May 2014
  • location: Iowa
  • Posts: 2
  • Unit(s): 899ci HD SI
Re: Manually enter in GPS coordinates to HB 899ci HD SI
« Reply #3 on: June 01, 2014, 08:23:19 PM »
Thanks for the info on the links your help is appreciated!!!

 I did find another link that i used but i did have to register on the website and they do charge .10 cents for each time you do a coordinates conversion. It is very easy to use and it seems to be right on the mark. Here is the link to the website if anybody is interested and they do give 5 free ones so you can try it.  http://legallandconverter.com/


Offline sfw1960

  • Bringer Of The 'Bird
  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Joined: Jul 2010
  • location: White Cloud , MI
  • Posts: 421
    • http://www.michigan-sportsman.com/forum/member.php?u=3330
  • Unit(s): H10MSI G2N-H10MDI G2N-H12SI-H12MSI G2N
  • Software: v1.460 x 4
  • Accessories: AS GPS HS x2, I-Pilot Link, RC-1, RC-2
Re: Manually enter in GPS coordinates to HB 899ci HD SI
« Reply #4 on: June 02, 2014, 12:40:55 AM »
Free is good! ;)


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
6 Replies
8676 Views
Last post January 22, 2012, 07:18:22 PM
by Fish Pirate
4 Replies
1485 Views
Last post April 06, 2012, 01:33:37 PM
by sonar2000
1 Replies
2689 Views
Last post November 12, 2012, 11:07:27 AM
by Humminbird_Greg
1 Replies
1673 Views
Last post December 06, 2012, 09:41:23 AM
by Humminbird_Greg
1 Replies
1280 Views
Last post January 15, 2014, 07:09:43 PM
by LittleGazoo
6 Replies
6934 Views
Last post February 07, 2014, 12:36:26 PM
by Shane23ss
7 Replies
4386 Views
Last post September 18, 2015, 08:20:56 AM
by BobGinCO
2 Replies
1033 Views
Last post July 05, 2016, 07:24:17 PM
by coldsteel


SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal