Author Topic: depth contour dummy...  (Read 3264 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline netman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Joined: Dec 2009
  • Posts: 29
  • Unit(s): 997cSI
depth contour dummy...
« on: January 12, 2010, 05:20:20 PM »
I am at wits end with figuring out how to get the map up that I can see the depth contour of the OHio River. I was on the river today for about six hours running a split screen with 2d and SI.  Man I love this unit. I Iran around for hours at 5mph looking for deep holes. How or where do I see the map that shows different depths. I would like to pull up the map and go up or down river to where I see the deeper holes and then do a slow speed scan. Can someone help me out with this? Thanks and I am tickled pink with my new 997.
Randy


Offline George

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Joined: Mar 2009
  • Location: Porum, Oklahoma
  • Posts: 752
  • Unit(s): 2 - Solix 15s AutoChart Pro 1198
  • Software: Always up todate
  • Accessories: SI on Transom and Trolling Motor
Re: depth contour dummy...
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2010, 06:51:15 PM »
netman

Did you record your the days activities?  If so You can replay it on your computer or on your new 997.  When reviewing you should be able to keep hitting the view button until the map comes up, then zoom in or out whatever gives you the view that you need.

George


Offline netman

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Joined: Dec 2009
  • Posts: 29
  • Unit(s): 997cSI
Re: depth contour dummy...
« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2010, 08:13:20 PM »
George, I did not record. I am unsure as to what card to get. I went to walmart and found a 4gb card but was unsure if it was the right one. It was a Sandisk 4 gb HDHC card. Is that the right one?  If so I will get one tomorrow.
Randy

Offline George

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Joined: Mar 2009
  • Location: Porum, Oklahoma
  • Posts: 752
  • Unit(s): 2 - Solix 15s AutoChart Pro 1198
  • Software: Always up todate
  • Accessories: SI on Transom and Trolling Motor
Re: depth contour dummy...
« Reply #3 on: January 12, 2010, 09:38:22 PM »
Netman,

Sent reply on your other request on cards, I did a search for Sandisk Extreme III cards Best price, and purchased 2 cards from Amazon (good prices).  Also purchased a BlueprotonSDHC USB2.0 card reader to insert into the computers USB port.  Works great.

Also, on your new unit did you go to your menu (click twice) then scroll right to the icon with the wrench, then scroll down there should be something that is either Normal or Advanced, you need to be in the advanced mode to get to everything.  Sorry, I do not have my unit in front of me so I am not sure what the icons state.  Also I have an 1197 and the menu may be different then your system.

George


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
0 Replies
6268 Views
Last post May 03, 2010, 02:21:19 AM
by RGecy
3 Replies
7167 Views
Last post September 02, 2015, 02:54:20 PM
by lolar3288
2 Replies
4084 Views
Last post December 22, 2010, 01:47:34 PM
by George
0 Replies
2454 Views
Last post April 20, 2011, 06:29:18 PM
by ron824us
4 Replies
2405 Views
Last post December 06, 2013, 11:50:56 PM
by newkid4si
14 Replies
5010 Views
Last post January 28, 2015, 10:07:23 PM
by Brunswick
0 Replies
1408 Views
Last post May 20, 2015, 04:08:02 PM
by MT-ED
4 Replies
1397 Views
Last post May 26, 2019, 10:29:30 PM
by rnvinc


SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal