Author Topic: Depth Change  (Read 2773 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Spidey

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Joined: May 2011
  • Posts: 2
Depth Change
« on: April 13, 2015, 05:33:30 PM »
I have an 898 and the depth will not change.  It is locked on 1.5 which is giving me a fit. I have went through the upgrades, restored defaults and still no change.  My transducer appears to be working fine because I still can get DI and SI and as the lake bottom change I'm able to see the changes and the depth. But the readout is always 1.5.


Offline rnvinc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Joined: Nov 2009
  • Location: Western KY
  • Posts: 4339
  • Unit(s): 1197c SI Combo, SOLIX G2 MSI
  • Software: Dependent on whim
  • Accessories: AS GRHA, MEGA 360, LowBird LSS 1 & 2
Re: Depth Change
« Reply #1 on: April 13, 2015, 10:49:56 PM »
Is this setup using the AS SIDB Y cable and a shoot thru hull xducer ...?

If it is ... Try disconnecting the AS SIDB Y cable and plug the HDSI directly into the unit ...

If there is no additional xducer ... It sounds like the 2d piezo is not working ...

Rickie


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
1 Replies
3152 Views
Last post July 11, 2010, 05:08:21 PM
by sonar2000
2 Replies
3584 Views
Last post September 10, 2010, 05:46:50 AM
by Sakai
5 Replies
6140 Views
Last post August 13, 2011, 08:28:02 PM
by ITGEEK
2 Replies
3732 Views
Last post June 15, 2012, 07:20:37 PM
by sonar2000
2 Replies
4861 Views
Last post July 12, 2012, 11:04:12 PM
by hang_14
2 Replies
4189 Views
Last post March 03, 2013, 05:33:07 PM
by Midtin
1 Replies
3075 Views
Last post May 17, 2013, 10:43:04 AM
by Humminbird_Greg
6 Replies
7587 Views
Last post October 25, 2014, 02:56:14 PM
by DiveExplorer


anything
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal