Author Topic: Spot lock leaves a lot of way points?  (Read 684 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Gattlin

  • Walking the shores of Galillee
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Joined: Mar 2012
  • Location: Ottertail County ,MN
  • Posts: 117
  • Zebco 202 Musky hunters club:P
  • Unit(s): 898C SI & 858C Combo
  • Accessories: Lakemaster chips, Ethernet
Spot lock leaves a lot of way points?
« on: June 02, 2019, 02:02:39 AM »
It's been awhile sense I've posted on the forum so for that I apologize guys. I'm curious as to, is there a way to use spot lock and not have a way point added that I will just have to delete? This causes down time on the water so any and all helpful info would be mucho appreciated.
Just one last cast.


Offline bhgammon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Joined: Dec 2014
  • Location: Williamston, NC - United States
  • Posts: 16
  • Unit(s): HELIX C/M SI GPS G2N MEGA, 899 Si
  • Accessories: i-Pilot link
Re: Spot lock leaves a lot of way points?
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2019, 11:37:48 AM »
Try using the "cancel" button when you want to leave the spot-lock position. This should be shown on your remote window.

BG- ;)

Offline Gattlin

  • Walking the shores of Galillee
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Joined: Mar 2012
  • Location: Ottertail County ,MN
  • Posts: 117
  • Zebco 202 Musky hunters club:P
  • Unit(s): 898C SI & 858C Combo
  • Accessories: Lakemaster chips, Ethernet
Re: Spot lock leaves a lot of way points?
« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2019, 03:05:53 AM »
So hitting the cancel button everytime? There has to be another way or the software needs an update. $2400 and I spend how much time deleting way points and the hit cancel button is just as bad. It takes away from the focus that should be fishing sry for the rant.
Just one last cast.

Offline bhgammon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Joined: Dec 2014
  • Location: Williamston, NC - United States
  • Posts: 16
  • Unit(s): HELIX C/M SI GPS G2N MEGA, 899 Si
  • Accessories: i-Pilot link
Re: Spot lock leaves a lot of way points?
« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2019, 04:15:31 AM »
The cancel command is right there on the remote along with the steer right & left commands. It only takes a second to press it and it clears the waypoint number so that you will use the same number over & over until you actually save a location to that number.

Offline Gattlin

  • Walking the shores of Galillee
  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Joined: Mar 2012
  • Location: Ottertail County ,MN
  • Posts: 117
  • Zebco 202 Musky hunters club:P
  • Unit(s): 898C SI & 858C Combo
  • Accessories: Lakemaster chips, Ethernet
Re: Spot lock leaves a lot of way points?
« Reply #4 on: June 09, 2019, 02:28:03 PM »
Oh ok just trying to get past the learning curve  ;D
Just one last cast.

Offline ezfishn

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Joined: Jun 2013
  • Location: CA
  • Posts: 90
  • Unit(s): H12 SI, H10 SI, 1198, 998 HDSI
  • Software: 1.64,1.64,6.74,6.74
  • Accessories: Ultrex Ipilot/Link, Ethernet Sw
Re: Spot lock leaves a lot of way points?
« Reply #5 on: June 11, 2019, 10:46:10 AM »
What model TM are you using?


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
11 Replies
3143 Views
Last post January 25, 2010, 06:44:46 PM
by sonar2000
0 Replies
1448 Views
Last post August 24, 2010, 06:29:50 PM
by eric3338
3 Replies
1852 Views
Last post May 23, 2012, 02:15:38 PM
by Weekend Warrior
15 Replies
6910 Views
Last post June 20, 2012, 12:11:18 PM
by Humminbird_Greg
2 Replies
2770 Views
Last post March 18, 2014, 06:57:13 AM
by slabbacks
4 Replies
2684 Views
Last post September 16, 2014, 09:56:27 AM
by Sawyer
0 Replies
757 Views
Last post May 13, 2018, 10:41:56 AM
by Sigler
0 Replies
389 Views
Last post June 12, 2019, 01:29:43 PM
by Steve Schmidt


anything
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal