Author Topic: How to get my autochart pro on a new pc/laptop  (Read 160 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline knrm02

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Joined: Jan 2012
  • location: Breskens
  • Posts: 9
  • Unit(s): 997cx SI 1198cx Deepvision DE680DSSP
  • Software: 5840 7640 Deepview4X
How to get my autochart pro on a new pc/laptop
« on: February 13, 2018, 10:53:34 AM »
I have my autochart Pro on my old laptop and want it to place it on my new laptop but due to reinstall it on my old one twice it give me the message it is already on two pc, i have the actiavition key and cd-rom.
Any help is welcome a new autochart pro cd-rom is in Europe $350,-.


Offline rnvinc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Joined: Nov 2009
  • location: Western KY
  • Posts: 3173
  • Unit(s): 1197c SI Combo, Onix 8ci SI Combo
  • Software: Dependent on whim
  • Accessories: AS GRHA, AS GPS HS, LowBird LSS 1 & 2
Re: How to get my autochart pro on a new pc/laptop
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2018, 09:04:15 PM »
I have my autochart Pro on my old laptop and want it to place it on my new laptop but due to reinstall it on my old one twice it give me the message it is already on two pc, i have the actiavition key and cd-rom.
Any help is welcome a new autochart pro cd-rom is in Europe $350,-.


Call HB and explain the situation just like you did here and see if they can help  ...

Here is contact info  ...

https://www.johnsonoutdoors.com/Main.aspx?id=127

Rickie

Offline rbdavis3591

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Joined: Jul 2015
  • location: North Austin
  • Posts: 17
  • Unit(s): Helix 5 SI
  • Software: Unknown
  • Accessories: None
Re: How to get my autochart pro on a new pc/laptop
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2018, 03:55:08 AM »
I had a similar problem and contacted Humminbird via online at https://www.humminbird.com/Category/Company/Contact-Us/.

Offline knrm02

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Joined: Jan 2012
  • location: Breskens
  • Posts: 9
  • Unit(s): 997cx SI 1198cx Deepvision DE680DSSP
  • Software: 5840 7640 Deepview4X
Re: How to get my autochart pro on a new pc/laptop
« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2018, 10:42:56 AM »
Thanks Rickie and rbdavis for help,
I did sent a e-mail to customer service and got a reply to deactivated the license in the autochart program under the tab help.
So i gone try if it work and i load my cd-rom in my new laptop.
 Best regards Bram

Offline knrm02

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Joined: Jan 2012
  • location: Breskens
  • Posts: 9
  • Unit(s): 997cx SI 1198cx Deepvision DE680DSSP
  • Software: 5840 7640 Deepview4X
Re: How to get my autochart pro on a new pc/laptop
« Reply #4 on: February 14, 2018, 11:27:20 AM »
Guys,
I did deactivated license and run the cd-rom and actiavation key in my new laptop and no problem works fine.

Regards Bram.


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
3 Replies
2026 Views
Last post August 29, 2010, 10:15:27 PM
by muskyhunter
7 Replies
3143 Views
Last post August 17, 2011, 03:14:43 AM
by Angry
6 Replies
2533 Views
Last post November 30, 2011, 05:47:56 PM
by Bob B
2 Replies
1481 Views
Last post June 14, 2012, 09:20:31 AM
by Humminbird_Greg
8 Replies
2580 Views
Last post August 27, 2012, 02:23:16 PM
by Jim Jack
4 Replies
1940 Views
Last post September 03, 2012, 07:44:57 AM
by Jdeee
7 Replies
2766 Views
Last post January 12, 2014, 06:24:46 PM
by Bob B
1 Replies
966 Views
Last post October 24, 2014, 09:27:30 AM
by sfw1960


anything
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal