Author Topic: Loading tracks to SD card  (Read 1130 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline doug

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Joined: Dec 2010
  • Posts: 8
Loading tracks to SD card
« on: July 18, 2016, 09:01:37 PM »
Hello!  My 798 csi tells me that I need to delete some tracks or it will only record for a few more minutes.  I attempted to load waypoints, tracks and routes to my sd card and all that transferred were the waypoints.  Any ideas how i can get it to load the routes and tracks too?


Offline Beaulieu80

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Joined: Apr 2014
  • location: Canada, Chicoutimi
  • Posts: 177
  • Unit(s): 798CXI HD SI COMBO
  • Software: 7.68
Re: Loading tracks to SD card
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2016, 07:58:25 AM »
on the same place where you can manage the waypoints and tracks,  you can do select all and export to SD card

after that you need to free inside the unit memory space by deleting them inside the unit,

the best will be to do a FULL export all inside the SD CARD

after that you remove the SD card to take back on your PC, and start doing clean up inside the unit, i think you can do it with the DEMO mode on

Offline doug

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Joined: Dec 2010
  • Posts: 8
Re: Loading tracks to SD card
« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2016, 09:25:05 AM »
Thanks for your response.  I have done a select all and exported to the sd card, but all that shows and all that exports are the waypoints, even though the routes/tracks are visible on the unit.  That is the issue that I am having.

Offline Beaulieu80

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Joined: Apr 2014
  • location: Canada, Chicoutimi
  • Posts: 177
  • Unit(s): 798CXI HD SI COMBO
  • Software: 7.68
Re: Loading tracks to SD card
« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2016, 10:18:01 AM »
As i say. after exporting ALL

you have to delete current tracks routes on the unit.

from the humminbird PC open the waypoint file to edit them and remove the ones you do not need anymore since you are limited on numbers. save it back to the SD card

put back the SD card on the unti without the routes, just the waypoing file under the directory structure and the unit will ask you if you want to import the waypoing file, this will overwrite the one inside


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
4 Replies
2445 Views
Last post March 24, 2010, 09:48:18 AM
by sonar2000
8 Replies
3363 Views
Last post March 28, 2012, 08:04:13 AM
by Humminbird_Greg
4 Replies
3108 Views
Last post April 22, 2012, 05:31:25 PM
by cfleague
18 Replies
4847 Views
Last post May 20, 2012, 07:37:09 AM
by shaggy
2 Replies
1571 Views
Last post August 14, 2012, 11:12:43 AM
by Bob B
4 Replies
1503 Views
Last post September 03, 2013, 08:26:03 AM
by Humminbird_Greg
1 Replies
1027 Views
Last post September 09, 2014, 07:38:26 AM
by Humminbird_Greg
18 Replies
5631 Views
Last post March 15, 2015, 07:08:02 PM
by rnvinc


anything
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal