Author Topic: Digital depth overlay  (Read 1639 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline dougclark12

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Joined: Jan 2015
  • Location: Tupelo, Ms.
  • Posts: 10
  • Avid bass fisherman for 50 years. retired MD.
  • Unit(s): 1197, Onyx
Digital depth overlay
« on: April 14, 2016, 12:58:19 AM »
Had to send my Onix back because 2D, SI, and DI all quit working. Sent it on a Tuesday and had it back the next Wednesday. Great service. Was on the water today and noticed my digital depth overlay is blank(____). I can not find a place that it would be turned off. Anybody seen this? Any ideas?


Offline rnvinc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Joined: Nov 2009
  • Location: Western KY
  • Posts: 3768
  • Unit(s): 1197c SI Combo, Onix 8ci SI Combo
  • Software: Dependent on whim
  • Accessories: AS GRHA, AS GPS HS, LowBird LSS 1 & 2
Re: Digital depth overlay
« Reply #1 on: April 14, 2016, 11:24:44 PM »
*Press "Menu" ...
*Select "Sonar Options" at the very bottom ...
*Select "Preferences" ...
*Select "Overlay Options" ...

Make sure Depth is selected ...

Rickie

Offline dougclark12

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Joined: Jan 2015
  • Location: Tupelo, Ms.
  • Posts: 10
  • Avid bass fisherman for 50 years. retired MD.
  • Unit(s): 1197, Onyx
Re: Digital depth overlay
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2016, 05:57:10 PM »
I have digital depth on the screen, but no depth numbers. Only_ _ _ _ _. Humminbird suggested restore sonar defaults, but I won't know if it worked until I get back on the water. Just wondered if anyone else had had this problem.

Offline rnvinc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Joined: Nov 2009
  • Location: Western KY
  • Posts: 3768
  • Unit(s): 1197c SI Combo, Onix 8ci SI Combo
  • Software: Dependent on whim
  • Accessories: AS GRHA, AS GPS HS, LowBird LSS 1 & 2
Re: Digital depth overlay
« Reply #3 on: April 15, 2016, 10:35:56 PM »
I've had a few depth issues since reverting back to 2.000 ...

Sometimes power cycling the unit works ...sometimes Restore Sonar Defaults works ...
-----

Also ...another unit transmitting at the same time will give weird depth issues on the affected unit ...

Rickie


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
0 Replies
6413 Views
Last post March 29, 2009, 05:20:41 PM
by RGecy
0 Replies
4504 Views
Last post April 28, 2009, 08:47:42 AM
by RGecy
13 Replies
13465 Views
Last post April 24, 2015, 08:34:48 AM
by scgmc
6 Replies
4346 Views
Last post August 04, 2011, 12:45:45 PM
by SonarTRX
8 Replies
5164 Views
Last post September 04, 2012, 12:46:05 PM
by ITGEEK
1 Replies
1484 Views
Last post May 14, 2013, 05:50:23 PM
by Humminbird_Greg
3 Replies
1609 Views
Last post March 29, 2014, 02:11:42 PM
by Saltykayak
3 Replies
1918 Views
Last post March 11, 2017, 07:28:57 AM
by Dlc1978


SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal