Author Topic: 788 ci hd error code  (Read 1394 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline teeiron

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Joined: Mar 2012
  • location: missouri
  • Posts: 1
  • Unit(s): 898 788
788 ci hd error code
« on: March 28, 2012, 07:14:50 AM »
 about 5 minutes after startup of my 788ci hd di unit i get an  alarm sound and a message dhcp error.  hitting exit removes it from screen but is something wrong.


Offline ITGEEK

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Joined: Aug 2009
  • location: Maryland
  • Posts: 1552
  • Unit(s): 1198c -Team Watters SS - Lexerd SP
  • Software: 7.670
  • Accessories: XM Weather - Weathersense
Re: 788 ci hd error code
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2012, 08:17:09 AM »
Maybe.
You should double-check your battery.
Load test it.  Your voltage may be dropping.
Also, re-check all of your connections.

Try to take out all your cards and reboot and see if it happens again.
Go through the process of elimination.
« Last Edit: March 28, 2012, 08:18:55 AM by ITGEEK »

Offline sonar2000

  • Chief
  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Joined: May 2009
  • location: Kerr Lake NC
  • Posts: 5970
  • It is not lost ...it has been misplaced.
  • Unit(s): (1) 1197 (1) 1198
  • Software: 6.6
  • Accessories: Tow Fish
Re: 788 ci hd error code
« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2012, 08:26:51 AM »
Do you have any reference to a dhcp error?  What the heck is that?

Chuck

Offline lcookie

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Joined: Jan 2010
  • location: GA
  • Posts: 112
  • Unit(s): 998SI/1198SI/788DI/587DI
  • Software: 6.68/6.64/6.64/6.09
  • Accessories: Ethernet, GRHA, ASGPSHS,WeatherSense
Re: 788 ci hd error code
« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2012, 02:47:12 PM »
The Dynamic Host Configuration Protocol (DHCP) is a network configuration protocol for hosts on Internet Protocol (IP) networks.

Do you have ethernet hooked up?  If so check cables.

Offline sonar2000

  • Chief
  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Joined: May 2009
  • location: Kerr Lake NC
  • Posts: 5970
  • It is not lost ...it has been misplaced.
  • Unit(s): (1) 1197 (1) 1198
  • Software: 6.6
  • Accessories: Tow Fish
Re: 788 ci hd error code
« Reply #4 on: March 28, 2012, 03:29:35 PM »
lcookie..thanks for that information..
I would guess some type of ethernet program error here..

It wont be long before the user will have to call customer suport to get the unit turned on and off. :D


Chuck


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
0 Replies
1304 Views
Last post April 02, 2009, 03:52:38 AM
by RGecy
0 Replies
931 Views
Last post April 22, 2012, 03:32:33 PM
by sonar2000
8 Replies
2205 Views
Last post May 31, 2012, 07:18:51 AM
by sonar2000
6 Replies
1620 Views
Last post June 24, 2012, 01:52:34 PM
by sonar2000
4 Replies
1539 Views
Last post September 10, 2012, 05:52:40 AM
by gros21
8 Replies
1907 Views
Last post October 04, 2012, 09:38:55 AM
by Humminbird_Greg
9 Replies
1859 Views
Last post December 11, 2012, 12:33:03 PM
by Humminbird_Greg
1 Replies
378 Views
Last post April 06, 2016, 09:04:06 PM
by rnvinc


anything
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal