Author Topic: DATA file  (Read 137 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline f1sh0n

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Joined: Mar 2015
  • Location: United States
  • Posts: 1
  • Unit(s): 899
DATA file
« on: May 26, 2019, 09:23:03 AM »
Good day,

I was hoping someone could tell me which fields (how) I could edit in the DATA.txt file on my SD card.
A few years ago I was able to put my name and phone number in some format and it was copied over to the boot up screen on my unit. I can see the PROFILE.txt in the root directory, there are p1-p4 which seem familiar, but when I put info there it does not propagate over to the unit:

Profile:Ver.1.010
Ver.1.900;Dat.Jan 21 2019;Rev.0;Spd.800Mhz
SEDB;0x00000003
SEDU;0x00027554
SEIB;0x00027554
SEIU;0x00000003
SENB;0xffffffff
SENU;0x0000008e
SETB;0x0000008e
SLNG;0x00000000
SLNS;0x00000000
SMDL;0x0000021d
SIMT;0xffffffff
WVER;0x00000003
RVER;0x00000003
TVER;0x00000003
P1;
P2;
P3;
P4;

Sorry, I'm a nerd,
Allan


Offline rnvinc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Joined: Nov 2009
  • Location: Western KY
  • Posts: 3613
  • Unit(s): 1197c SI Combo, Onix 8ci SI Combo
  • Software: Dependent on whim
  • Accessories: AS GRHA, AS GPS HS, LowBird LSS 1 & 2
Re: DATA file
« Reply #1 on: May 26, 2019, 10:07:09 PM »
*Download Humminbird PC from Humminbird.com to a Windows base computer  ....
*Launch the HBPC program  ...
*Insert a SD card into your PC and it should show in the left pane of HBPC  ...
*Click the red arrow under the SD card icon and choose "Eject"  ...

The HBPC program should change to another screen that contains the P1, P2, P3, P4 fields  ...enter your chosen text  ...

Confirm and eject SD card and insert into the HB  ... It should load the text  ...

Rickie
« Last Edit: May 26, 2019, 10:12:37 PM by rnvinc »

Offline ezfishn

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Joined: Jun 2013
  • Location: CA
  • Posts: 72
  • Unit(s): H12 SI, H10 SI, 1198, 998 HDSI
  • Software: 1.64,1.64,6.74,6.74
  • Accessories: Ultrex Ipilot/Link, Ethernet Sw
Re: DATA file
« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2019, 02:37:04 PM »
Been a while but believe you may have to cycle your FF on/off once to get it to change once you update the file?


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
1 Replies
5469 Views
Last post May 11, 2011, 12:49:14 PM
by sonar2000
4 Replies
2241 Views
Last post February 27, 2013, 12:23:31 PM
by tigerfire
2 Replies
2527 Views
Last post March 20, 2013, 03:33:09 PM
by bobxxx
2 Replies
5056 Views
Last post June 14, 2013, 02:46:59 AM
by jamesunique
3 Replies
3895 Views
Last post July 20, 2013, 12:53:00 PM
by Terrible45
0 Replies
1320 Views
Last post November 20, 2013, 05:27:51 AM
by lars
0 Replies
2118 Views
Last post September 12, 2014, 10:10:13 AM
by salad
7 Replies
2510 Views
Last post November 22, 2016, 06:59:54 AM
by sonarbear


anything
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal