Author Topic: 987c power cycling with new Navionics chip  (Read 1538 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline floridavid

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Joined: Aug 2013
  • Location: Savannah, GA
  • Posts: 1
  • Unit(s): 987c
987c power cycling with new Navionics chip
« on: August 31, 2013, 12:56:50 PM »
Hi all.  New member and first post.

Just moved from Florida to Georgia and bought a new Navionics Gold chip for my 987c SI.  Unit was working fine, but when I installed the new chip, MSD/1XG, my unit would turn on for a minute or two then power cycle.  Just did a firmware upgrade, v4.770, and the unit is still power cycling with the new chip.  I can get good cartography images for less than a minute, then it cycles. 

Works fine with the old chip with the new upgrade, except of course no local data.  Any suggestions to fix the issue?

David


Offline tilt80

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Joined: Feb 2019
  • Location: talladega alabama
  • Posts: 1
  • Unit(s): 987c
Re: 987c power cycling with new Navionics chip
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2019, 06:23:43 AM »
Mine is doing the same thing. Did you get yours fixed?


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
10 Replies
5648 Views
Last post July 26, 2010, 02:50:13 PM
by ben2kona
1 Replies
2761 Views
Last post December 20, 2010, 10:21:35 AM
by Humminbird_Greg
2 Replies
2319 Views
Last post February 28, 2011, 03:53:29 PM
by Humminbird_Greg
2 Replies
2176 Views
Last post April 02, 2011, 04:28:55 PM
by Todd
4 Replies
2480 Views
Last post June 06, 2011, 02:46:43 PM
by Gord Schultz
3 Replies
1982 Views
Last post December 28, 2012, 10:00:02 AM
by Humminbird_Greg
0 Replies
1503 Views
Last post July 26, 2013, 04:10:34 PM
by Consigliere
8 Replies
2883 Views
Last post October 11, 2013, 05:35:08 AM
by Moose1am


anything
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal