Author Topic: Recording / Missing Files  (Read 8237 times)

Offline Blinky_Hunter

• Unit(s): 998c HD SI Combo
  • Software: 6.680
  • Accessories: Weathersense
Recording / Missing Files
« on: June 17, 2013, 02:04:58 PM »
This is my first time posting so I just would just like to say HI and thank everyone for their posts. I've found buckets of valuable information and instruction and also inspiration and ideas on how to mount my 998c HD SI and transducer on my kayak, which did pose some interesting challenges!  But, I'm proud to announce that I now have it up and running and have finally had a chance to play with it and I have to say that the results are nothing short of AMAZING!!!  I had a few hiccups but for the most part the SI images are crisp and detailed (thanks to Doug V for his settings suggestions) and I don't think I blinked once as I gaped for the first time at the Switchfire screen as I watched my jig descend to 70'.  WOW!!!   Great job Humminbird! 

One question that I have though...  I tried to do some recording and snapshots which worked for the most part but I seem to be missing some files.  The one I was really hoping to playback was maybe a 30 min recording where I was approaching a beaver dam.  Lots of interesting sunken trees and rocks. I'm pretty sure I remember seeing the "recording" notice flashing at the top of the screen.