Author Topic: Interlink Installation  (Read 14438 times)

Offline Dam Yankee

• Unit(s): Two 798 CI SI NVB
  • Software: 4.780
  • Accessories: Interlink, Weathersense
Interlink Installation
« on: March 14, 2010, 10:15:00 AM »
Hey all! Great forum and I have learned so much by just reading for the past couple weeks. Lots of great info here but as you can see I am a newb. Now that I am retired from the Army I am getting into some fishin and am installing 2 hew 798cisi NVB's on my boat and installing an interlink also.

My question is does it matter where the choke cables are located? Does it have to be connected first at the unit or can I put it last before the interlink?

The instructions are not slear on this.

thx in advance,

Tom

Offline RGecy

• Administrator
    • SideImagingSoft.com
  • Unit(s): 1197c SI, 997c SI & 785c2
  • Software: 4.950 & 4.510
  • Accessories: Interlink & GRHA
Re: Interlink Installation
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2010, 09:15:27 PM »
Tom,

Welcome to the forum.  We have grown quite a bit over the last year and look forward to having you here.

Now, I am not clear on the choke cables.  Which ones are you refering to?

Robert 
Humminbird Guru and Forum Administrator

Offline Dam Yankee

« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2010, 09:52:10 PM »
Thanks Robert. It looks as if the Interlink kit has an addon so to speak. It comes with 2 additional cables called choke cables. And only refers to them on the yellow sheet of paper included as a supplemental to the original instructions.

The yellow instructions refer to them as cable chokes. It says to to connect them to the COM port on the control head and the corresponding interlink port. If they are too short (they are only a few feet with a giant hard plastic ball in the middle) to utilize the the 10 and 20 foot cables included. Which I did.