Author Topic: Autochart Pro Satellite Image  (Read 254 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline _bernd_

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Joined: Sep 2017
  • location: Canada
  • Posts: 1
  • Unit(s): Helix 7
  • Software: -
  • Accessories: Autochart
Autochart Pro Satellite Image
« on: September 12, 2017, 10:39:47 PM »
Hi all!
I have a big Problem with importing a Satellite Image:
Start creating the .png and .map file with SAS Planet, when i want to import the map file in ACP I got everytime the same error "The new area did not fit inside the current custom map".
How do I create a custom map in the area I want to insert the image? (The lake I am talking is Atlin Lake in Brisitsh Columbia)
I also tried some different areas - a Image on a Lake near Miami sometimes work, sometimes not. The images itself are for testing very small, so a too big image can not be the problem...
Next point (if that could be the problem), I am from Austria and just bought the Helix, Autochart Pro and Zeroline SD and didnt have any Sonar records from that area right now (my boat is in Atlin/BC and Im there every year for vaccation).

Here are all my settings:
Helix 7
Autochart Pro
Zeroline SD North America
More than enough memory in my Computer

What I want to do:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nyHd5bjbPUk

What can I do to solve the problem? Its so frustrating because I am working for hours with that problem and can not fix it. Hope you guys can help me!

Thanks, Bernd


Offline D S

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Joined: Jun 2011
  • location: saskatchewan canada
  • Posts: 200
  • Unit(s): 1198 ,798hd ,798csi ipilot link
  • Software: 7.5
  • Accessories: HDSI reefmaster Dr Depth autocharts pro
Re: Autochart Pro Satellite Image
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2017, 05:35:36 PM »
sounds as though u may need to start map over see Camohunters help guide on erasing AC file and starting over...
you usually get that error if you have maps more than 1000 km apart or if you ran the test file when you set up your AC software
Ps I will try to find the link
DS
stgr

Offline D S

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Joined: Jun 2011
  • location: saskatchewan canada
  • Posts: 200
  • Unit(s): 1198 ,798hd ,798csi ipilot link
  • Software: 7.5
  • Accessories: HDSI reefmaster Dr Depth autocharts pro
Re: Autochart Pro Satellite Image
« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2017, 05:38:49 PM »
search autocharts forum...Tutorials/manuals
stgr


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
8 Replies
3534 Views
Last post August 01, 2009, 06:58:34 PM
by Keith Councell
9 Replies
4518 Views
Last post June 08, 2011, 06:26:23 AM
by panman_va
4 Replies
2373 Views
Last post December 05, 2011, 11:54:37 AM
by Humminbird_Greg
13 Replies
3392 Views
Last post February 16, 2012, 02:53:14 PM
by stillbear
1 Replies
831 Views
Last post September 23, 2014, 11:13:50 PM
by LittleGazoo
1 Replies
666 Views
Last post March 07, 2016, 09:46:31 AM
by rnvinc
30 Replies
6356 Views
Last post May 06, 2017, 05:01:02 PM
by jachristensen3
2 Replies
454 Views
Last post April 24, 2017, 01:03:53 AM
by allanrbaker


anything
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal