Author Topic: Lake master load  (Read 1319 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Btrent

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Joined: Jul 2012
  • location: Cincinnati,ohio
  • Posts: 4
  • Unit(s): 898csi
Lake master load
« on: March 20, 2013, 09:08:03 AM »
Trying to load lakemaster chip at home om 898 c si got the cable any help would be great thanks


Offline Humminbird_Greg

  • Humminbird Helper
  • Humminbird Staff
  • *
  • Joined: Mar 2009
  • location: Eufaula, AL.
  • Posts: 6546
  • I help because I can
    • Humminbird Web Site
Re: Lake master load
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2013, 09:38:39 AM »
Cable for what?
No cable is needed to install the LakeMaster mapping card into your Humminbird unit.
Greg Walters at Humminbird
gwalters@johnsonoutdoors.com

Offline freezerfiller

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Joined: Jan 2013
  • location: Columbus, GA
  • Posts: 159
  • Unit(s): 998c SI
  • Software: ??
  • Accessories: Ipilot link
Re: Lake master load
« Reply #2 on: March 20, 2013, 10:38:22 AM »
Yeah, just open the little door on the lower right side of your 898 and push the lakemaster card in one of those slots.

Offline Btrent

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Joined: Jul 2012
  • location: Cincinnati,ohio
  • Posts: 4
  • Unit(s): 898csi
Re: Lake master load
« Reply #3 on: March 20, 2013, 02:12:31 PM »
I did that can,t get the map to come up

Offline sonar2000

  • Chief
  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Joined: May 2009
  • location: Kerr Lake NC
  • Posts: 5970
  • It is not lost ...it has been misplaced.
  • Unit(s): (1) 1197 (1) 1198
  • Software: 6.6
  • Accessories: Tow Fish
Re: Lake master load
« Reply #4 on: March 20, 2013, 02:54:06 PM »
Did you power off the unit and then put the card in and then power on. Sometimes these units do not recognize the card after the unit is powered on...dont know if this is your particular case but try it anyway.
Also does the card read in your computer. It (the pc) should give you card info: filename, size type, etc. 
If the computer does not read then the card may be bad.
Chuck

Offline Btrent

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Joined: Jul 2012
  • location: Cincinnati,ohio
  • Posts: 4
  • Unit(s): 898csi
Re: Lake master load
« Reply #5 on: March 20, 2013, 03:54:52 PM »
Chuck I will try it in my pc thanks i loaded it both ways 1st time unit was off put the card in and fired it up got  all the maps to pick from just could not get a look at the maps at all should be able to look at them though just not sure if if the maps would show or not thanks


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
3 Replies
2368 Views
Last post June 01, 2010, 12:49:12 PM
by scubatelco
0 Replies
1122 Views
Last post February 06, 2011, 06:22:17 AM
by stillbear
8 Replies
3203 Views
Last post April 13, 2011, 04:31:19 PM
by Jasta
3 Replies
1815 Views
Last post December 22, 2011, 12:21:06 PM
by LocDown
16 Replies
7062 Views
Last post March 11, 2015, 07:22:25 AM
by SkeeterMatt
4 Replies
1245 Views
Last post March 06, 2015, 08:46:51 PM
by rabbit1953
1 Replies
496 Views
Last post March 10, 2015, 12:53:23 PM
by Humminbird_Greg
3 Replies
805 Views
Last post October 29, 2015, 06:18:05 PM
by tschultz


SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal