Author Topic: Helix 9 Mega SI G2N Transducer Rooster Tail & No Run Data  (Read 267 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Tbonk81

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Joined: Apr 2016
  • location: Central illinois
  • Posts: 3
  • Unit(s): Helix 9 Mega G2N Helix 9 SI/GPS combo
  • Accessories: Network
Helix 9 Mega SI G2N Transducer Rooster Tail & No Run Data
« on: May 06, 2017, 07:28:33 PM »
I have my mega imaging ducer mounted on the right side of my transom approximately 18" from the prop. I am only getting scan data up to about 7mph and it is shooting a rooster tail about 6 feet high when i am running. I have 2004 Triton 1648 MVJ.


Offline rnvinc

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Joined: Nov 2009
  • location: Western KY
  • Posts: 2962
  • Unit(s): 1197c SI Combo, Onix 8ci SI Combo
  • Software: Dependent on whim
  • Accessories: AS GRHA, AS GPS HS, LowBird LSS 1 & 2
Re: Helix 9 Mega SI G2N Transducer Rooster Tail & No Run Data
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2017, 08:56:51 PM »
Can you post pix of your xducer installation  ...??

Did you install the rubber plug in between the xducer "ears" that came in the xducer hardware package  ...??

Rickie
« Last Edit: May 09, 2017, 07:03:52 PM by rnvinc »

Offline Tbonk81

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Joined: Apr 2016
  • location: Central illinois
  • Posts: 3
  • Unit(s): Helix 9 Mega G2N Helix 9 SI/GPS combo
  • Accessories: Network
Re: Helix 9 Mega SI G2N Transducer Rooster Tail & No Run Data
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2017, 07:24:20 AM »
There is no rubber mount that comes with the new mega imaging transducer. It is an all metal mount, I must say I it is not what I expected it to be.

Offline fshndude

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Joined: Sep 2009
  • location: currituck N.C.
  • Posts: 79
  • Unit(s): 899ci,si,HD Helix 9 G2N, A/C Pro,
  • Accessories: weather, i-pilot
Re: Helix 9 Mega SI G2N Transducer Rooster Tail & No Run Data
« Reply #3 on: May 08, 2017, 05:34:39 PM »
Yes the mounting is metal but, there is a space between the plastic mounting collars. Its a little square plug that fits in between the mounting collars of the transducer. I have a Helix 9 G2N also and I had one in my package also. I have mine mounted up front on the bow so I didn't use it. However I have two transducers on the transom. I installed the plugs in both as I would shoot a rooster tail sky high even with my little 50hp.
Dave in Currituck,NC


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
11 Replies
6283 Views
Last post June 22, 2011, 11:25:43 AM
by Phiznat5000
4 Replies
2354 Views
Last post April 30, 2011, 06:22:30 AM
by sonar2000
1 Replies
1332 Views
Last post May 20, 2011, 02:28:46 PM
by Roddy
17 Replies
12149 Views
Last post July 08, 2014, 07:52:19 AM
by MTBob
1 Replies
1288 Views
Last post March 22, 2014, 10:56:00 PM
by newkid4si
2 Replies
2039 Views
Last post October 13, 2014, 07:26:07 PM
by xSilmarilSx
5 Replies
1040 Views
Last post April 20, 2016, 07:04:42 PM
by rnvinc
11 Replies
1325 Views
Last post September 02, 2016, 05:45:33 AM
by sonar2000


SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal