Author Topic: Transducer Question  (Read 493 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline broncoscience

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Joined: Jun 2015
  • location: Melrose Park, IL
  • Posts: 1
  • Unit(s): 899 CI HD SI, 586 CI
  • Software: 7.650
  • Accessories: Just the Units
Transducer Question
« on: July 05, 2017, 07:40:01 AM »
Hey fellas,

I have an 899 ci hd si unit in the my boat at the console.  I have laying around a 200/83 khz transducer for the trolling motor.  Is it possible to hook up the 899 ci  hd si to the other transducer when I am fishing the front of the boat?  I know it would not have side or down imaginig but would I have basic 2D sonar and the unit function properly? 

Thanks
Matt


Offline Bob B

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Joined: Oct 2010
  • location: Creve Coeur, Il
  • Posts: 1565
  • Unit(s): 1197c si, 1198c si
  • Software: 6.310, 6.490
Re: Transducer Question
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2017, 03:04:37 PM »
You can configure the connected transducer to dual beam and it should work fine ..... unless the transducer doesn't have a temp sensor and then the unit may not recognize it as being connected.
**Looking for the one that makes it all worthwhile**


Share me

Digg  Facebook  SlashDot  Delicious  Technorati  Twitter  Google  Yahoo

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
2 Replies
1488 Views
Last post March 25, 2010, 09:14:33 AM
by jclark
2 Replies
1025 Views
Last post March 16, 2014, 07:23:37 PM
by chuck41
3 Replies
1007 Views
Last post July 02, 2014, 10:12:18 AM
by Humminbird_Greg
3 Replies
1242 Views
Last post December 22, 2014, 03:50:11 PM
by jjbch
3 Replies
1060 Views
Last post December 28, 2014, 07:56:15 PM
by rnvinc
6 Replies
1595 Views
Last post May 07, 2015, 12:10:23 PM
by targetpanic
1 Replies
799 Views
Last post March 02, 2016, 12:22:16 AM
by rnvinc
2 Replies
756 Views
Last post April 15, 2016, 11:56:17 PM
by fishreed


anything
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal