Author Topic: Getting started with Routes  (Read 6288 times)

BrazosRiverTom

Getting started with Routes
« on: March 10, 2015, 03:34:54 PM »
Maybe someone can point me in the right direction. I have watched Doug's video's and read the manual, 3 times and the waypoint guide too.  Then I go out on the lake, marked some waypoints and guess what, no route when I got home.  I am missing something simple I am sure. The book says, you can save route while navigating or create a new one.  I never saw the menu screen that said save current route.  And how can I have a current route if I never even created a new one.  I tried creating a new one here at the house then I told the unit GOTO and it sure did right over land to the next waypoint instead of staying on the water.  This is kinda confusing.  I also named my Group Home area PK for the lake near my home when I got home that was no longer on the card, do not know how I deleted that while on the water. I am just learning this and gps. Is there an easy way to understand this or am I missing how to get started doing this in the manual.

Offline Humminbird_Greg

• Humminbird Helper
  • Humminbird Staff
  • I help because I can
    • Humminbird Web Site
Re: Getting started with Routes
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2015, 04:16:48 PM »