Author Topic: More issues with networked system  (Read 10283 times)

Offline johncos

• Unit(s): 899CI HD SI, 859CI HD, Terrova w/Link
More issues with networked system
« on: June 10, 2015, 10:35:13 AM »
Granted I am a newbie to this linked system but I am really starting to think the whole ILink linked to multiple graphs setup is not fully baked.  I am extremely frustrated with the system and thinking it was a big waste of money.  If everything worked as advertised it would be an amazing system but it doesn't. Last week it was the software glitch that caused my units to re-boot - cost me a long day of driving and a wasted day on the lake.  This week two more issues.  The first one I am pretty sure is software related too.  I have a 899 on my console and an 859 on the bow.  I used the 899 for most of the day yesterday and did not even turn the 859 on until later in the day.  The 899 worked great until I turned on the 859.  Once I turned on the 859 and then turned it off to go beck to the console to troll the 899 started showing between 1 to 5 feet depth no matter how deep I was and the SI stopped showing up altogether.  First thought was that it was trying to use the transducer on the Terrova (even though it was off). So I went into the menu and it said it was pointing to the compact si transducer and there was no other option.  If I even tried to change that setting it would jump to another spot in the menu.  After messing around a bit I discovered that if I deployed the Terrova it would magically start working again, for about 2 minutes... Then it would start doing exactly the same thing.  Thats what makes me think its software related and not a bad transducer (which has only been used 4 times at this point).  I am all ears if anyone has any ideas.  Second issue was with the follow the contour feature.  I tried that out first thing (before I ever turned the second unit on and having the first issue I described).  It went strait to the contour line I selected (40')